When you cancel your paid subscription, you won't be billed again and you will have access to the paid features for as long as you paid for. You can check your current plan details by going to My Household. After that, your Household will be switched back to the free version which you can use for as long as you like.
We issue refunds within the first 30 days that you subscribe, no questions asked. If you've just signed up for Goodbudget, feel free to email email@example.com for a refund.